The Mount Pleasant Junior High School Theatre Department presented their One Act Play, “House at Pooh Corner,” at the Junior High One Act Play competition in Sulphur Springs on December 7.  Madeline Simmons was named to the All-Star Cast and Clayton Miller was named Honorable Mention All-Star Cast.  Ava Bliss was awarded All-Star Crew member.

In “House at Pooh Corner”, Christopher Robin has decided to run away with his friends Pooh, Piglet, Eeyore, Tigger and the rest. Probably they’ll go to the North Pole or to the South Pole. For there is a dark, mysterious threat that he’s to be sent away to Education. Nobody knows exactly what or where that is, and if he’s sent to such a distant place, what can his friends possibly do without him? So it’s generally agreed that they’ll run away. As the situation becomes clearer, Christopher Robin isn’t quite so sure that running away is the answer.

The production featured Emma Snodgrass as Christopher Robin, Pearl Skye Murillo as Winnie-the-Pooh, Liliana Saavedra as Piglet, Madeline Simmons as Owl, Clayton Garrett Miller as Eeyore, Abby Phelan as Tigger, Tiffany Rangel as Kanga, Daniela Palomo as Roo, Madison McNeil as Rabbit, Madison Thompson as Early Rabbit, Aeryn Mast as Late Rabbit, and Bri Cantly as Voice.  Members of the crew included Ava Bliss, Stage Manager and Assistant Director; Osiris Mojica, costuming and make-up; Ethan Wilson, lights; and Nayeli Rivera, Assistant Stage Manager and Sound Tech.  The play was directed by MPJH Theatre Director Crystal Francis-Peel.

Front: Osiris Mojica
2nd Row: Daniela Palomo, Lilianna Saavedra, Abby Phelan, Aeryn Mast, Ethan Wilson & Madison McNeil
3rd Row: Clayton Miller, Pearl Murillo, Madeline Simmons, Tiffany Rangel, Emma Snodgrass, Madison Thompson, Nayeli Rivera, Brianna Cantly, Ava Bliss, and Director Crystal Francis-Peel